University Council on Civic Engagement

The goal of the University Council on Civic Engagement (UCCE) is to work with the Duke Office of Civic Engagement to strengthen and connect new and ongoing civic engagement initiatives across campus. The Council will identify strategies for fostering effective civic engagement opportunities for students, faculty and staff; organize and assess existing curricular and co-curricular civic engagement efforts to maximize their impact on student learning and community needs; and set sustainable goals for civic engagement efforts at Duke. For more information contact Leslie Parkins.

2018-2019 University Council on Civic Engagement

Morgan Barlow, DukeImmerse

Emily Chavez, Center for Multicultural Affairs

Dennis Clements, Duke Global Health Institute

Kelly Cohen-Mazurowski, Academic Advising Center

Eliza Dandridge, Forum for Scholars and Publics

Emily Durham, Rubenstein-Bing Student-Athlete Civic Engagement

Robyn Fehrman, Center for the Advancement of Social Entrepreneurship (CASE)

Kimmie Garner, Duke Service-Learning

Elise Goldwasser, Sanford School of Public Policy

Ana Gomez, America Reads/America Counts

Ethan Helfand, Jewish Life at Duke

Neil Hoefs, Office of Durham and Regional Affairs

Adam Hollowell, Duke Chapel

Laura Howes, Bass Connections

Charles Huang, Duke Partnership for Service

Uwa Ihionkhan, Duke Student Government

Anna Lehnen, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Leadership Development and Social Action

Lalita Kaligotla, Hart Leadership Program

Catherine Kastleman, Community Engagement Core of the Duke Superfund Research Center

Quinci King, Duke Student Government

David Lindquist, Duke Alumni Association

Rasheca Logendran, Duke Partnership for Service

Elaine Madison, Community Service Center, DukeEngage

Girija Mahajan, Duke College Advising Corps

Sandra Martinez-Zuniga, Career Center

Sam Miglarese, Office of Durham Affairs

Lindsey Miller, Duke Office of Civic Engagement

Eric Mlyn, Duke Office of Civic Engagement, DukeEngage

Kim Nichols, Duke Division of Community Health

Justine Okerson, Office of Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows

Leslie Parkins, Duke Office of Civic Engagement

Bruce Puckett, Duke Chapel

Domonique Redmond, Community Service Center

B.J. Rudell, POLIS

Joshua Salaam, Center for Muslim Life

Jessica Sperling, Social Science Research Institute

Emily Stewart, Duke Human Rights Center @ Franklin Humanities Institute

Chi Vo, America Reads/America Counts

Maranatha Wall, Program in Education

Colette Watt, Office of Global Affairs

William Wright, Athletics